top of page
  • Writer's pictureErin Husbands

School is starting and I'm ready for vacay!

Updated: Sep 7, 2021

As a year-round pageant coach, I live for the summer. I get to travel from state to state and live pretty much like a rock star! BUT, after 60+ days on the road, I LIVE for August because it's my "Erin's on VACAY!" month! As the kids return to school and parents get a chance to breathe, I get to sleep! But what I'm REALLY doing is planning our annual September vacation to Universal Studios & Disney! We both love Halloween and therefore, we LOVE Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. This year is the 30th anniversary and the theme is 30 Years, 30 Fears!


Now, I've been before and keep coming back because I LOVE being scared and going through scary, "haunted" houses! But going through Universal Studios at night time with a different scare zone around every corner is THE BEST! I know things will be different this year with the pandemic very much still present, but no matter, at least they are hosting the event so no complaints here!


Recently, I did a vlog on what to pack in your park backpack and prepping for HHN30! Be sure to check it out here and subscribe to my YouTube channel! I also got a new GoPro Hero 8 so I am super excited about capturing video for the next vlog! (Though, we cannot film in the houses.)


But today marks 16 days until we jump in the car and drive the 10.5 hours from Louisiana and be fully submerged in the Universal and Disney bubble! Stay tuned for more updates here and be sure to follow me on social media for daily pics!


IG / Twitter @erinhusbands


bottom of page